Board of Directors

Meet Your MSPRA Board!


Board Officers

Holly McCaw, APR
Otsego Public Schools
Thomas Gould
Howell Public Schools
Ashley Kryscynski
Washtenaw ISD
Michelle Karpinski
Portage Public Schools
Karen Heath
Past President & Special Advisor
Berrien RESA

At Large Members

Dick Egli, APR
Communication Consultant
Egli & Associates
Lori Grein
Director of Community Relations
Rochester Community Schools
Keely Baribeau
Director of Community Relations and Marketing
Port Huron Schools
Kelly Allen
Director of School/Community Relations
Waterford School District
Michelle Ready
Director, Communications & Marketing
Ottawa ISD
Tom Scheidel
Public Information Coordinator
Allegan Area ESA

Standing Committees

Gail Fox
Professional Development
Berrien Springs Public Schools
Andrew Munson
Lenawee ISD
Michelle Ready
Ottawa Area ISD
Rebecca Fannon
Marketing Co-Chair
Grosse Pointe Public Schools
Kyle Gilbert
Marketing Co-Chair
Forest Hills Public Schools


Gerri Allen
Executive Director


Nancy Hawkins
Assistant Executive Director/Communications
Michigan School Business Officials
Stacy Bogard
Asst Director for Communications, PR & Marketing
Michigan Association of School Boards

When Ron Koehler, APR, (center) retired (for the first time) from his duties at Kent ISD, he posed with MSPRA colleagues at his retirement reception.  All pictured above are either MSPRA Past Presidents, NSPRA Past Regional Vice Presidents or NSPRA Past President. 
In Ron's case--it's all three! 

After a brief time of retirement, Ron returned to become Kent ISD's Superintendent.  Congratulations, Ron!